DICOM server exporting to only 1 Location?

General discussion for MicroDicom viewer
Post Reply
betterdocs
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2019 5:47 pm

DICOM server exporting to only 1 Location?

Post by betterdocs » Fri Nov 22, 2019 3:46 am

Ok so I noticed for some reason the application only seems to export files to:
"C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Local\MicroDicom\pacs"

Is there anyway to change the directory?

Another thing when you connect to a DICOM server can you export the list of results to csv?

simeon
Site Admin
Posts: 305
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 2:00 am
Location: Bulgaria
Contact:

Re: DICOM server exporting to only 1 Location?

Post by simeon » Sat Nov 23, 2019 10:53 pm

No there is no way to change the directory. And export search result to .CSV file. But we will add these feature in our TODO list.
We will implement these in next version.

Thank you for suggestions.

smithclarkson001
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2019 9:12 pm

Re: DICOM server exporting to only 1 Location?

Post by smithclarkson001 » Tue Dec 31, 2019 9:10 am

I have been somewhat successful with creating 3D models of my brain using MRI and CT DICOM files. One big challenge with the process is that there are multiple series to choose from such as AX_T1***, SWI_, mIP, COR: T2*** and so on (* used as masking character) when loading them in softwaresuch as 3D Slicer. And I don't know which is best suited for my model creation of generating an STL file, for more accurate representation of my models.
9Apps VidMate app VLC

Post Reply