Include it in a CD

General discussion for MicroDicom viewer
Post Reply
braz
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 9:41 pm

Include it in a CD

Post by braz » Fri Jan 16, 2009 1:59 am

Hello!

Is it possible to include MicroDicom in a CD as a viewer for images?

simeon
Site Admin
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 2:00 am
Location: Bulgaria
Contact:

Re: Include it in a CD

Post by simeon » Fri Jan 16, 2009 10:03 am

Yes this is possible.
I have to upload on site version without setup. This version will be with autorun.inf file. Then you can copy this version on CD with medical images.

braz
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 9:41 pm

Re: Include it in a CD

Post by braz » Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:32 pm

Hello simeon,

That would be great! Ping me when it's online.
Many thanks,

Braz

simeon
Site Admin
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 2:00 am
Location: Bulgaria
Contact:

Re: Include it in a CD

Post by simeon » Sat Aug 08, 2009 11:25 am

After big delay, it can be downloaded ;)

weineger
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 3:24 pm

Re: Include it in a CD

Post by weineger » Wed Aug 25, 2010 3:31 pm

Hallo,
microdicom works fine from CD but it nerves at startup with the question after the default viewer setting.
Can I prevent this question?
Thanks
Gero

simeon
Site Admin
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 2:00 am
Location: Bulgaria
Contact:

Re: Include it in a CD

Post by simeon » Thu Aug 26, 2010 9:09 am

Hi
Can you explain in more details. You start MicroDicom and it show default viewer dialog.
Which button you choose?Yes or No.

weineger
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 3:24 pm

Re: Include it in a CD

Post by weineger » Fri Aug 27, 2010 9:13 am

Hallo,
a viewer on a CD will be started at a lot differnt PC's.
If the viewer starts at the first time on a PC, the program shows a message, that it is not the default viewer for DICOM files at the system and the user can answer, if it wants to change its own windows setting.
Normaly I answer with no, because I don't want to change my windows setting.
If I answer with yes, then the system links the files with the dcm extension to the program at the CD.
But the CD would be removed and the call ends with an error message. One mistake (press yes) and the (simple) user can no more view at its own dcm files by double click.
Otherwise in principle I don't want that the program from the CD will make changes at the system of the user of the CD.
Greetings,
Gero

simeon
Site Admin
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 2:00 am
Location: Bulgaria
Contact:

Re: Include it in a CD

Post by simeon » Fri Aug 27, 2010 9:48 pm

Thanks for suggestion. I will fix it in next version.
Best Regards

rbiff
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2010 6:36 pm

Re: Include it in a CD

Post by rbiff » Thu Oct 07, 2010 6:39 pm

I copied the autorun files but I can not get it to auto run an my flash drive. Is there something else I have to do? Where does the autorun folder need to be?

Thanks

simeon
Site Admin
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 2:00 am
Location: Bulgaria
Contact:

Re: Include it in a CD

Post by simeon » Thu Oct 14, 2010 3:09 pm

You must unzip content of autorun archive in your flash drive. Note that autorun.inf file must be in root of your flash drive.
When autorun begin it start MicroDicom and it search DICOMDIR file in root of drive.

P.S.
Check your Windows OS if not stopped autorun for external drives.

Post Reply